Planning Commission BOARD MEETINGS 

2021 Plan Comm Schedule for website.


  • Scheduled at 4:30 pm (unless otherwise noted)
  • Held the 1st and 3rd Monday of every month. 
  • If event falls on a holiday, an alternate date has been reserved.

Planning Commission Application

Agendas & Minutes

  • Agendas will be available at every meeting.
  • Minutes are available following board approval.
  • Locating an older agenda or meeting minutes, scroll to the very bottom of this web page.

Meeting Location

City Hall - Council Chambers
4525 Indianapolis Boulevard, 2nd Floor
East Chicago, IN 46312


  • Valeriano Gomez, Board President
  • Anthony Serna, Board Vice President
  • Lilia Ramos, Secretary
  • William Allen, Commission Member
  • Pastor Douglas Sloss, Commission Member
  • Lydia Lopez, Commission Member
  • Stacy Winfield, Commission Member
  • Chanthini Fowler, Commission Member
  • Joanne Moricz, Commission Member

For more information or questions, please contact:

Planning Dept.
  • Office:  (219) 391-8205

Uniform Schedule Fees 
learn more