CITY OF EAST CHICAGO EVENTS 2018

March
Easter Egg Hunt
Saturday, March 24, 2018
Washington Park
142nd & Parrish Avenue
10am till 1pm

April
Earth Day/Arbor Day Celebration
Friday, April 27, 2018
Location TBA
10am

May
Stars Summer Camp Registration
Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Cinco De Mayo
Saturday, May 5, 2018
EC Marina
3301 Aldis Ave
Food, Fun & Music

Flower Show
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
East Chicago Greenhouse
1615 E. 142nd Street
11am - 3pm

Blessing of the Water
Monday, May 28, 2018
East Chicago Marina
3301 Aldis Avenue
10am

Movie Night
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Tod Park
140th & Indianapolis Blvd
6pm, Movie @ Dusk

June
Teen Beach Bash
Friday, June 8, 2018
5-9pm
Jeorse Park Beach
3501 Aldis Avenue

Stars Summer Camp Begins

Monday, June 11

Rhythm & Soul Fest
Celebrating Black Music Month
Saturday, June 16, 2018
Unity Plaza
138th & Main Street
3pm – 8pm

Movie Night
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Washington Park
142nd & Parrish Avenue
7pm, Movie @ Dusk
July
Independence Day Celebration
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
E.C. Marina & Jeorse Park Beach
3301 Aldis Avenue
5pm-10pm
Free Admission

Harbor Day
Saturday, July 14, 2018
Washington Park????

Military Day at the Beach
Saturday, July 21, 2018
Jeorse Beach Park

Calumet Day
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Riley Park
1005. E. Chicago Ave.

Movie Night
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Kosciuszko Park
151st Street. & Indianapolis Blvd.
7pm, Movie @ Dusk

August
FUSIC FEST
A Fusion of Food, Fun & Music
August 3, 4 & 5, 2018
Jeorse Park Beach
3501 Aldis Avenue
Fri. 5pm – 11pm
Sat. & Sun. 3pm – 11pm

Carey Street Day
Saturday, August 11, 2018
Jackson Memorial Park

National Night Out Against Crime
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Washington Park Pool
140th & Parrish Ave.
5pm – 7pm

Wow Fest
Sunday, August 26, 2018
Location TBA

Movie Night
Washington Park
Thursday, August 23, 2018
142nd & Parrish Avenue
7pm, Movie @ Dusk
Kielbasa Fest
Celebrating Polish Heritage
Saturday, August 25, 2018
Kosciuszko Park
151st Street. & Indianapolis Blvd.
Free Admission

September
New Addition Day
Saturday, September 1, 2018
Smith Park
4001 Alexander

Mexican Independence Parade & Fest
Sunday, September 16, 2018
Parade @ Noon, Fest @ 2pm
Location TBA

Movie Night
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Tod Park
140th & Indianapolis Blvd
Movie at 7pm or Dusk

October
Fire Dept. Open House
Saturday, October 6th, 2018
Main Fire Station
3901 Indianapolis Blvd.
11am – 3pm
Free Admission

EC Hallow
Haunted House & Trail
Thursday & Friday
October 25 & 26, 2018
Kosciuszko Park
151st Street. & Indianapolis Blvd.
5pm – 9pm

Halloween
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Trick or Treat Hours
4pm – 6pm

November
Veteran’s Day Ceremony
Date to be determined
Veterans Park
4525 Indianapolis Blvd.

December
Tree Lighting Ceremony and Santa’s Workshop
Friday, November 30, 2018
City Hall / Veteran’s Park
4525 Indianapolis Blvd.
5pm – 8pm

Mayor Senior Citizen Christmas Party
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Ameristar Casino